We use cookies. EPF Congress uses cookies to make sure you get the best experience on our website.

The congress' contributors

The congress' Contributors

Diane Whitehouse

Diane holds the position of Principal eHealth Policy Analyst in EHTEL (the European Health Telematics Association) where she focuses on policy development, stakeholder engagement, telehealth and the association’s EHTELconnect services. In 2013-2015, EHTEL led the Blueprint-formulating thematic network, MOMENTUM, that identified 18 key critical success factors for telehealth. Diane is currently involved in three European co-financed projects, PROGRESSIVE, SCIROCCO and VALUeHealth. She was previously a Scientific Officer in the ‘ICT for Health’ Unit of the European Commission’s General Directorate, Connect. She has also worked in the fields of action research, civic and human rights, publishing, and academia. Diane is currently co-Vice Chair of the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP)’s domain committee on health informatics. A social scientist who concentrates on the social, organisational, and ethical aspects of ICT, her several books in this field are well-known.

Speaking in:
How to ensure digital health brings real-life benefits for patients?


Learn more about Thomas Allvin

Thomas Allvin

Executive Director for Strategy and Healthcare Systems at the European Federation of Pharmaceutical Industries and Associations (EFPIA)

Thomas Allvin
Learn more about Alice Casagrande

Alice Casagrande

Director, formation, innovation et vie associative, Fédération des Etablissements Hospitaliers et d'Aide à la Personne, Privés Non Lucratifs

Alice Casagrande
Learn more about Elena Petelos

Elena Petelos

Lecturer in Evidence-Based Medicine and Evidence Informed Policy, AdBoard of the European Forum for Primary Care, GovBoard of the European Public Health Association

Elena Petelos

More speakers Announced soon

Please check back later for updates.


Learn more about June Raine

June Raine

Director of Vigilance and Risk Management of Medicines at the Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) of the UK

June Raine
Learn more about Miklós Szócska

Miklós Szócska

Former Secretary of State for Health in Hungary, Director of the Health Services Management Training Centre of the Semmelweis University

Miklós Szócska

Master of Ceremonies

Patients included

We are proud to announce that EPF Congress 2019 is Patients Included™. This means that EPF is committed to incorporating the experience of patients as experts in living with their condition while ensuring they were neither excluded nor exploited.

More information